What Does It Mean to Be Trauma Informed?

Published by helpfulhealer

Empathic, compassionate, bicultural social worker who believes everyone’s story matters. Hi there, Helpful Healer here! I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker with my PPS specializing in school and community-based mental health services. My passions include hearing individual stories of resilience, advocating for social justice, fostering cultural humility in the workplace and being a safe place for someone who has had a hard day. This blog was inspired from having gathered interventions over the years as a mental health therapist and wanting a place to share with the wonderful mental health community. Here you will find tools that I have been taught by amazing supervisors and colleagues and some others I have put my own creative spin on tailoring to the needs of my clients. Having been in fast-paced work environments for the duration of my social work career, I have always gravitated towards simple, play and art-based interventions that are easy to learn and facilitate. My hope is that my blog helps you feel a bit more confident and inspired to continue the good work you already do! Follow my blog for a walkthrough of helpful interventions along with my TikTok and Instagram for video tutorials on how they can be implemented!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started